Much better

There now.  Today the boys jumped at the chance to do more on their lapbooks, did fantastic violin and piano practise, Lucas did maths too, I managed to play with Anton alongside and keep good tempered the whole morning and we all had lots of time to ourselves this afternoon too.  I even made a cake for tea.  Well I never.  I do believe in the calm after the storm.  Messages sink in for us all.

NOTE ABOUT CAKE – I feel I should mention that the cake was not exactly as light and fluffy as it was meant to be.  I wanted to greet the boys with it when they came in from Kung Fu, but I felt a bit sheepish about it.  I mention it because Lucas instantly knew what was called for and said “Your cooking is always lovely mum whatever it looks like.”  I think there was a compliment in there somewhere.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, home ed, Kids violin, Lucas

Leave a Reply

